We just participated in an emergency conference call with the national team as well as other state admins from across the country. We are doing a BIG push to prevent Sen. Jeff Sessions from being confirmed as US Attorney General.

1) Share the attached flyer/graphic and get people to make phone calls. Light up the switchboards. Numbers are posted below.

2) If possible, head down/up to Senators Murray and Cantwell’s offices throughout the state and meet up tomorrow from 5-7pm. Even if it’s just a small group of people having a vigil in front of the office. Neither senator is on the judiciary committee, but both of them need to be pressured into voting NO on Sessions should his confirmation make it to the senate floor. As an added bonus, Murray is on the Education committee so we can praise/pressure her on DeVos’ confirmation.
Here are Senator Cantwell’s office locations: Senator Cantwell’s offices
Here are Senator Murray’s office locations: Senator Murray’s offices

NOTE – If you are planning to hold a vigil/group at one of the senators’ offices, please let us know.

3) Sessions had his hands all over the Muslim Ban executive order. Pass this article around: Donald Trump’s Refugee Ban has Attorney General Nominee Jeff Sessions’ Fingerprints- All Over It

Phone numbers for the Senate Judiciary Committee:

Senator Chuck Grassley (R – IA)
(202) 224-3744
Senator Orrin G. Hatch (R – UT)
(202) 224-5251
Senator Lindsey Graham (R – SC)
(202) 224-5972
Senator John Cornyn (R – TX)
(202) 224-2934
Senator Michael S. Lee (R – UT)
(202) 224-5444
Senator Ted Cruz (R – TX)
(202) 224-5922
Senator Ben Sasse (R – NE)
(202) 224-4224
Senator Jeff Flake (R – AZ)
(202) 224-4521
Senator Mike Crapo (R – ID)
(202) 224-6142
Senator Thom Tillis (R – NC)
(202) 224-6342
Senator John Kennedy (R – LA)
(202) 224-4623
Senator Dianne Feinstein (D – CA)
(202) 224-3841
Senator Patrick Leahy (D – VT)
(202) 224-4242
Senator Dick Durbin (D – IL)
(202) 224-2152
Senator Sheldon Whitehouse (D – RI)
(202) 224-2921
Senator Amy Klobuchar (D – MN)
(202) 224-3244
Senator Al Franken (D – MN)
(202) 224-5641
Senator Christopher A. Coons (D – DE)
(202) 224-5042
Senator Richard Blumenthal (D – CT)
(202) 224-2823
Senator Mazie Hirono (D – HI)
(202) 224-6361